National Down Syndrome Congress
1370 Center Drive, Suite 102
Atlanta, GA 30338
(800) 232-6372 & (888) 232-NDSC or (770) 604-9500
Fax: (770) 604-9898
Executive Director
David Tolleson
Judy Martz, Littleton, CO
Acting Executive Director
Gretchen Friend-Jones
Vice Presidents
1st: Andrew Kimmel, J.D., Ocean, NJ
2nd: Jay Silverman, Owings Mill, MD
3rd: Carlene Mattson, Monarch Beach, CA
4th: Larry Kaser, Carmel, IN
Greg Fairchild, Ph.D., Charlottesville, VA
Becky Corbin, Wake Forest, NC
Past President
Kathleen Marafino, J.D., Cicero, NY
Linda Barth, Littleton, CO
Laura Cifra-Bean, M.D., Mentor, OH
Austin Davenport, Dallas, TX
Brian Heeren, Largo, FL
Tracy Hile, Spring, TX
Brian Heeren, Largo, FL
Gail Lowe, Louisville, KY
Erik Premont, Plano, TX
Siegfried Pueschel, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., J.D. East Greenwich, RI
Brooks Robinson, Pittsburgh, PA
Richard Robison, Sudbury, MA
JoAnn Simons, Swampscott, MA
Bridget Via, Veguita, NM
Jeremy Williams, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Betty Totten, Office Manager
Carla Putnam-Veal, Resource Coordinator
Theresa Fedor, Receptionist
Ann Huffman, Clerical Staff
Susan Goodman, Esq., Director Governmental Relations
National Down Syndrome Society
666 Broadway, Suite 800
New York, NY 10012-2317
1 (800) 221-4602 or (212) 460-9330
Fax: (212) 979-2873

Helaine Baruch, Director of Development
Jennifer E. Schell Podoll, Director of Communications, x370
Barbara Pitts, Director, Affiliate Services
Jon Coleman
Stephanie Smith Lee
NDSS Board Members
To contact the following board members it is the policy and practice of NDSS to call 1 (800) 221-4602 or e-mail
National Advisory Board
Chris Burke
Charles J. Epstein, M.D.
Gerald L. Maatman
Constance McCashin
Anna Quidlen
Tracey Ullman
Hon. Lowell P. Weicker, Jr.
Board of Directors
Chair & Co-Founder
Elizabeth F. Goodwin
President & Co-Founder
Arden G. Moulton
Vice Presidents
Debra Martindale Goll
Thomas J. O'Neill
Gail S. Landia
Honorary Trustee
Charlotte Simmons
William I. Cohen, M.D.
Susan Corse-Adams
James P. Graves
George A. Isaac, III
Mary Ellen Johnson
Anne Marie Lopez
Elizabeth A. Maher
Jane Page-Steiner
David Patterson, Ph.D.
Mia Peterson
Stephen Riggio
Thomas F. Robards
J. Michael Schell, Esq.
Eglon E. Simons
Jane E. Trombley
Madeleine Will
Clinical Advisory Board
William I. Cohen, M.D.
Joan E. Medlen, R.D.
Jon F. Miller, Ph.D.
Bonnie Patterson, M.D.
Richard Villa, Ed.D.
Leslie Walker-Hirsch, M.Ed.
Patricia C. Winders, P.T.
Science Advisory Board
David Patterson, Ph.D.
Terry J. Hassold, Ph.D.
Ira T. Lott, M.D.
Lynn Nadel, Ph.D.
Affiliate Advisory Board
Jane Page-Steiner
Marian Burke
Joyce Clark
Susan Course-Adams
Casey Cunningham
Darryl Mikuni
Thomas O'Neill